Art, Event

Photos: ToyCon 2017

Hello again! Sorry for my extended absence, I’ve been rather busy with school and life recently. Lots going on means less time to sit and blog but today, I want to share some of my favorite shots from ToyCon 2017.

ToyCon, for those of you who aren’t familiar with it, is an annual toy convention that lasts around three days. It’s got a little bit of everything from toys to performances to cosplay competitions and everything in between. It’s one of the biggest (and longest-running) hobby conventions in the Philippines, I think. Definitely one of my favorite conventions to attend.

If you wanna learn more about it, I’ve mini-vlogged my previous ToyCon experiences which you can watch here.

Since I went on the first day, there wasn’t as much happening event-wise. So this year, I opted to focus more on my photography. Here are my favorite shots:

BobafettPhasmaCaptain AmericaWinter SoldierHarley QuinneJared Leto JokerKylo RenReyUltronWolverine

And here’s a bonus picture of a giant balloon animal:

Giant Balloon Doggo
Me for scale

I really like how my photos came out this year. Some of the figures (like Suicide Squad Joker and Rey) had really amazing lighting on them too so that just made the pictures look even cooler. I used my 40mm lens with a Canon 1200D to take these photos which is why there’s a bit of a bokeh filter to some of them.

I like to think that my photography/editing skills are slowly improving as I get a hang of taking pictures with my DLSR. Which photo is your favorite? Let me know!

I’ll be heading to two more conventions and possibly one concert this year which I’m pretty excited about. I hope to take even more photos and hopefully vlog some of it too.

Hope you’re having a great day and I’ll catch you in the next one!

xx,
Eri šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

