Art

April Art Dump

After writing an entry about my anxieties about making art, I firmly decided that my art will be about celebrating the little victories. Art should be fun and stress-free and I always seem to forget that about it. It’s like I’m competing in a game that’s cooperative by nature. That doesn’t make sense.

So for the past few days, I buckled down and made some doodles. These are the ones I’m happy to share with you.

These are all made digitally with Autodesk Sketchbook (on iPad) and my Adonit Dash stylus.

Confusion
Confusion, digital.

This was a warm-up doodle which quickly turned into a squiggly, doodle-y, monochrome sticker. I like how the colors came out but I wanted to make something with more than one color so…

Vermillion
Virgo in Vermilion, digital

I made this! This was born from looking through my Pinterest boards and the scorching summer heat of the Philippines. Seriously though, it’s so freaking hot here that I’m getting a migraine just sitting in my room.


Charlie the Cactus
Charlie the Cactus, original character

This is Charlie the Cactus, another original character by me. This started as a study in color palettes. Some info about Charlie:

Charlie the Cactus
– They/Them
– Prickly Pear Cactus
– is an actual cinnamon bun
– loves hugs
– will make cookies for you if you’re sad


This last one is my favorite one. I started making this one as a doodle to practice drawing bodies and clothes:

Adventurer - Transparent
it a smol bean

By the time I was done coloring it in, it looked so good that I thought “This can’t stop here.”

So with a bit more tweaks (and some stock photos), it turned into ~this~

Adventurer
Adventurer, digital

IT LOOKS GREAT! That shadow by their feet just made this perfect.

I might edit it a bit more before sharing it on my Facebook page. Just some color correcting and maybe some text. Idk yet.

And there we go. Which one is your favorite? Let me know in the comments!

I hope you’re having a great day and I’ll see you in the next one.

xx,
Eri 🙂

Leave a Reply

