Person, Tag

Questions that Nobody Asked

On my desk, I have a box that’s full of random questions. This is a literal box of questions. I keep it around as a spring board, in case I run out of creative juices for a blog/vlog or if none of the pending ideas I’ve got brewing are ready to pour.

Today, I’ll be using my box for the first time and I’d like you to join me!

Questions that Nobody Asked (Part 1 of many)

Rules:

  • I randomly pick out five questions from the box.
  • I read the question and answer it as quickly as possible.
  • Once all five questions are completed, anyone who reads this can answer the five questions in their own entry with “Questions that Nobody Asked” as the title.

Here we go~


What are you saving your money for right now?

Right now, I’m saving my money for school. Since I recently got accepted into Grad School and I’ll be paying for my tuition myself, I’ve been trying not to spend as much money, particularly with makeup and clothes. It’s a challenge but it’s worth it.

Pirate or Ninja?

Ninja. I’m no good to anyone on a ship.

What is your pet peeve?

Hmm. I think my latest pet peeve is when somebody talks about me to someone else like I’m not around when I’m. right. there. Instead of asking me directly or confronting me about it, they’ll beat around the bush and ask everyone else first.

If you have a beef with me, deal with me. You don’t have to make the issue bigger than it needs to be by including other people, y’know what I mean?

If you can make a change in the world but a thing/concept would disappear in exchange, what would those be and why?

Boy howdy, that’s a doozy of a question isn’t it?

I think right now, I would change society’s perception of acceptance. By that I mean, I would like people to understand that acceptance is different from tolerance because people nowadays use those terms so loosely and interchangeably. These terms are not the same thing. 

I would change how people understand inequality because nowadays, if it doesn’t affect to you, it apparently doesn’t matter. It shouldn’t be like that. I would want people to not be afraid to express who they truly are. Whether you are a man, a woman, gay, straight, lesbian, bisexual, trans, asexual: anyone, everyone would be accepted. Everyone would be loved. 

In exchange, I would remove poverty. I would break down the barriers created by class because in an ideal world, we would be loved for who we are and not be hindered by what we have or have not.

If you could cover one song ~flawlessly~ what song would it be?

Honestly, I would want to be able to sing “Who Do You Love” by Marianas Trench perfectly because Josh Ramsey’s vocals are top notch.

I would also want to sing Disney flawlessly but that’s a LOT of songs so I’ll stick to my first answer.


There we go, five random questions. Now you know a little bit more about me.

I tag you, dear reader, to answer the same five questions on your blog, in the comments or social media account of choice.

Please comment below or tag me (or send me the link) on your entry so that I can read your responses. I’d love to know more about you as well.

I hope you’re having a great day and I’ll see you in the next one.

xx,
Eri 🙂

Leave a Reply

