Person

Life Update: Good News

Hey there. Me again. How’s your day been? I hope you’re doing good.

I have some pretty awesome news to share with you and it’s something rather exciting. Drum roll please…

sparkle photo sparkle.gifI GOT ACCEPTED INTO GRADUATE SCHOOL!sparkle photo sparkle.gif

I applied at De La Salle University – Manila (my Alma Mater) for their Teaching Certificate Program which is thirty units of fundamental subjects I need to be able to a) take the Licensure Exam for Teachers b) supplement my Undergraduate knowledge about education and c) fulfill my dreams of becoming a teacher. It’s super great because I’ve been wanting to go back to school for a long time now. By being accepted into the College of Education, I’m this much closer to becoming a teacher and (hopefully) making a difference in a field I feel very (almost ridiculously) passionate about.

I got an email from the department’s secretary a week ago to set up a meeting with the department chair (which was last Tuesday). When I was talking to Dr. Pitagan (the department chair), we discussed what my goals were for taking the course, what I do now and other academic stuff.

It made me really happy when he told me that I can express myself well and have a strong passion for education which was why (along with my test results) I was accepted into the program. He was also happy to welcome me to the program and to have someone like me there to bring excellence to the department. I was over the moon at that point because really, there’s nothing more thrilling and exhilarating to me than working so closely with my passion. Being able to learn more about the thing I’ve wanted to achieve most in the world? That’s like, the best thing ever!

So yeah, all I’m waiting for now is my official confirmation and acceptance letter which will come by next week. I’m going back to school this year! YAY! CAN YOU FEEL MY EXCITEMENT? 😀

Thank you to everyone who offered their prayers, souls, other-worldly sacrifices to get me here. I wouldn’t be here without y’all. Thank you God!

Anyway, that’s all for this life update. See you in the next one.

xx,
Eri 🙂

1 thought on “Life Update: Good News”

Leave a Reply

