Art, Writing

Bullet Journaling + free downloads!

Hello again. How’s it going? I hope you’re doing well.

Today I want to talk about the ~hella trendy~ bullet journal.

To anyone who isn’t familiar, the Bullet Journal is a  basically a planner/to-do list/diary/notebook hybrid. I think of it as a way of getting everything you need to organize in one personalized, traditional-medium system. As someone who remembers things better when I’ve written them down, I find this system as an efficient way of planning all the things I need to do.

I’ve been using a bullet journal for three months now. At first I was really confused about how to go about the whole thing but after reading up on it and looking through Pinterest a couple of hundred times, I finally got down to doing it.

What I really like about it (aside from what I mentioned above) is that I can adjust and customize it to suit my needs. And of course, I also enjoy the creative aspect of it: decorating each page with fun stickers and cut-outs just makes every page a bit more special and more…me. 😀

Here’s a spread I made specifically for planning my blog posts:

I have a blog and this is what my planning process looks like. Link in bio. 💖

A post shared by Eri (@ppuings) on Mar 9, 2017 at 9:51pm PST

My current weekly spread looks like this:

Bujo.jpg

I went for a pastel-cotton candy vibe for my pages because I really like that set of colors together. Using this particular color scheme makes me more excited to journal because honestly, I do not have the dedication to keep things like this up for long periods of time without getting bored.

Being the crafty person that I am, I made my monthly labels (that yellow thing on the top) myself as a sticker. While making it, I thought “hey, why not make some stickers and designs to share with others?” and I did!

I made a weekly spread design and a sheet of doodles you can use as stickers/cut-outs for your own bullet journal. The weekly spread is based on my personal preference which includes a space for a calendar.

All the doodles are hand-drawn by yours truly and both of these are free for personal use.

You can download them as PDF here:

STICKER+CUT-OUT | WEEKLY SPREAD

If you’re going to use these, please leave a comment below. Tag me with #artbyeri on your social media posts so I can see.

I’ll be making another post on my favorite materials to use for bullet journaling and doodles soon. Are you into bullet journals too? Let’s talk layouts in the comments!

Hope you’re having a great day and I’ll see you in the next one.

xx,
Eri 🙂

Leave a Reply

